The Golden Throne: Annual District Assembly; Installation of Rotaract District Organization 3080


On September 10, 2017, RID 3080 welcomed a new set of leaders to reach new heights. Rotaract Club of SD College was the host club for the installation ceremony and needless to say, the event turned out to be a huge success. The event kicked off by seeking the blessings of the almighty and by a lighting of the lamp, followed by the Saraswati Vandana. 

DRS Rtr Daksh Garg provided a glimpse of the journey of the district during the past year and highlighted the achievements of various Rotaract clubs of the district. He, further, proudly said, “With a team like this we can reach new heights.” 

The dignitaries DGE Praveen Goyal, Rtr Saghu, Rtr Harwinder Singh, Rtr Mohit Singla, Rtr Sukhpreet Giania, Rtr Viek, Rtr Sandeep Goyal, and Rtr Sandeep Sawhney were warmly welcomed by the team. The ceremony moved ahead with the collaring & pinning of the new DRR Yashika Sagar by the present dignitaries. A capable and strong leader, she shared her vision for her upcoming tenure shedding light on various projects including feed the soul projects, literacy programs and the Rotaract program training. Immensely overwhelmed, she thanked everyone for showing faith in her and promised to go above & beyond her limits to fulfill all her duties. This was followed by a comedy sketch to tickle the funny bone of the crowd. Then came the pinning of the members of the district council. Rtr Mohit Singla was appointed as the District Trainer while Rtr Daksh, Rtr Gaurang Gupta, Rtr Harshita and Rtr Simran were chosen as the DRS. Rtr Shashank Kaushik was given the post of District Rotaract Treasurer.

The zonal leaders for the various zones of the district were also pinned. For Zone 1, Rtr Saumya and Rtr Arjun were chosen while Rtr Akhil and Rtr Anjali were selected for Zone 2. The selected zonal leaders for zone 3,4 and 5 are Rtr Akriti and Rtr Vijay; Rtr Vaibhav and Rtr Vijay; Rtr Harsimrat and Rtr Neeraj respectively. The directors for the tenure were also announced. The Vocational services director,  Rtr Mukul; International services, Rtr Eva; Cultural affairs, Rtr Manmeet and Rtr Akshat; Event Co-ordinator- Rtr Siddharth; Marketing head,  Rtr Sugum Arora and Social Media, Rtr Taman and Rtr Paras were pinned. 

As soon as the pinning of the leaders was done, the stage was taken over by mesmerizing dancers grooving to melodious, foot tapping music. The president and the secretaries of various districts were pinned and together pledged to keep serving the humanity. Words from the DGN, DRCC and the Searic Summit President further enlightened the audience.

Then followed the pinning session of the board members of the Rotaract Club of SD College to welcome the new Rotaractors and felicitate the board followed suit. Rtr Siddhant Sharma was announced as the President of the Club. Rtr Gaurang addressed the audience and thanked them for their never fading enthusiasm and involvement in the event. The event was brought to an end by a cake cutting ceremony, but not before it was time for everyone to put on their dancing shoes, and sway their body to the music. The Golden Throne was a huge success and an inspiring experience for all, marking the starting of a new tenure! 

About the Author:

Saana Kataria (BDS, PU Campus)

Medical Enthusiast. Loves social Networking. Crazy about junk food and four legged pooches.


About Author

Comments are closed.