PUSU Announces 2017-18 Campus Election Panel


With the commencement of the 2017-18 session, the highly awaited student council elections too are around the corner. After numerous party switches, NSUI (National Students Union of India) kicked off the election season last week, announcing their contesting panel, naming former PUSU President, Nirjog Singh Mann, as their Chairman. And who took the next spot in announcement was none other than PUSU.

PUSU (Panjab University Students Union) who ended with a spectacular run in the previous year’s campus student’s election bagging the top spot, is up and prepared this year with a fresh new panel. The announcement of the panel was made in the form of a press conference by the Party President, Navaldeep Singh, in the presence of Council President, Nishant Kaushal, President, Navi Khemkaran and Senior Leader, Jatinder Shergill on Saturday. 

Three of the office bearers announced include Aakash for the post of General Secretary, Baljinder for State-Vice President and Muhabat for State-Vice Chairman. The panel includes Navi Khemkaran (President), Binda Gujjar (Party Chairman), Kabal Sumag (Chairman), Navjot Singh Sran (Campus President), Ankush Monga (Sr. Vice President), Varinder Kumara Babal (Vice President), Krishan Pal (Chemical Incharge), Vikram (Campus Incharge), Divyum (South Campus Incharge), Aman (South Campus Chairman), Sehaj (Suth Campus President), Kapil Dev (Party Incharge), Narinder (General Secretary) and Chiranshu Rattan (General Secretary State Body).

Panels of other contesting student parties are yet to be declared.

About the Author:

Manhar Manchanda (Dept. of Economics, PU Campus)

Manhar Manchanda
(Dept. of Economics, PU Campus)


About Author

Comments are closed.